The Gold Standard: The CFA Charter

“The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) qualification is roughly equivalent to a specialized postgraduate finance degree, including a mixture of economics, ethics, law, and accountancy. It is much liked by employers in financial services. Whereas there are tens of thousands of finance degrees available around the world, ranging from the excellent to the worthless, there is only one CFA, managed and examined by an American association of financial professionals, the CFA Institute."

- The Economist, 2/26/2005

"Among the countless finance degrees around the world, the Chartered Financial Analyst qualification has become the gold standard. Its reputation has been helped by exponential growth in the past decade and the high regard in which it is held by employers. It has about 100,000 members worldwide, and in 2010 double that number registered to take its exams. The CFA designation has been recognised in the UK as being equivalent to a master’s-level degree."

"Stealthily, the CFA designation became a gold standard for the globally expanding financial services industry. Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan Chase, Lehman Brothers, Merrill Lynch and Barclays were among the employers with the largest numbers of CFA charter holders."

Financial Times Magazine, 8/13/2010

See the Difference a CFA Charterholder Can Make for You

Does Your Wealth Manager Measure Up?

It's A Difference That Matters - This is CFA Institute

Raising Standards

Impact On Clients

Why Hire a CFA Charterholder

The Value of the CFA Charter